ADM introduction: A ranty tranny, a developer, an abuse survivor

Discussion in 'Howdy there!' started by ADigitalMagician, Feb 24, 2015.

1. ADigitalMagician

ADigitalMagician The Ranty Tranny

So anyone who follows Seebs arguments on Tumblr probably recognize me. I'm the heavily progressive, angry tranny bitch.

I go by adigitalmagician on Tumblr, you can call me ADM or Piper.

By day I'm a heavily invested Python developer working on REALLY COOL mobile apps. (If all goes well, I can discuss one by the end of the week.) I do server dev, so I'm much more interested in how you save data, how you manipulate it, and how you communicate it to other folks. My tool belt includes Python, Go, AWS, MongoDB, SQL, HTML5, and Ruby (ugh).

By night I'm heavily involved in the local development community. I hit two or more meet ups for Python devs a week, I speak, I teach. Twice a month I go to my trans support group. Outside of these structured things, I write video games using various Python libraries, though I'm considering working on learning JS game dev and unity for both the web player and mobile player.

Historically, I spent 2 years in an abusive marriage, and 4-6 years in that relationship both before and following the marriage. I'm always willing to talk about the experience, so questions, go ahead and ask.

I'm also an Ex-Mormon and used to be a bit of a scholar of religions. I'm also a blasphemous fuck. The more I know a religion, the more I'll make fun of it.

I think that's a pretty solid break down of me past and present. Any questions?

• Like x 2
  2. rorleuaisen

rorleuaisen Frozen Dreamer

Okay, so I have been meaning to ask this since I started following you, but I kept on forgetting or running out of spoons. Did you ever get a "patriachal blessing"? The little fortune telly thing they do??

3. ADigitalMagician