(BASICALLY RESOLVED) about church and stuff

Discussion in 'Braaaaiiiinnnns...' started by Imoyram, Dec 6, 2015.

1. Imoyram

Imoyram Well-Known Member

Okay.... So there is a Christmas banquet tomorrow. At church.

I have been avoiding this place for two months or so, and it is not a place that is good for me in anyway, most simply because I probably don't believe in what it talks about.
    My immediate family have more or less stopped mentioning it, but mom asked me if I wanted to serve food at the banquet and in my mind I was like "I thought I was just gonna stay home in general what?" But I said (pretty pointedly by accident, but she didn't seem to catch it) "no I won't be serving at it"

Now..........
    I most def do not want to serve at it.
    I don't really want to go IN that building again, even if it didn't technically do anything wrong.
    I don't want to interact with those people again, even if they didn't technically do anything wrong.
    I don't want to endure questioning about why I haven't been at church.
    Is it not obvious that I just have stopped coming whatsoever?
    Like, the REST OF MY FAMILY is here, so why not me?
    Because fuck you all I'm out.

2. Imoyram

Okay wow I accidentally posted early, wil continue now, will take a while

Whoops

3. Imoyram

Okay so I feel really uncomfortable there, and I don't want that
    I have tried is whole baptist church goer thing, it is put for me, at least not this one
    I felt so uncomfortable listening to religious Christmas songs, thinking I'd give you (parents) the wrong idea, so i made myself a non religious Christmas music playlist so that I could have fun this season and not be sad as fuck for a long while
    But if I don't go then I don't get super amazing food and feast like stuff I only get there
    Also alone all day, which isn't really a huge problem for me cause of kintsugi :>