can this stop affecting me.

Discussion in 'Brainbent' started by Enzel, Nov 11, 2015.

1. Enzel

Enzel androgynous jrpg protag

This is long, messy, stupid, and all over the place.

I've been slowly getting better. Partner got me a doctor's appt because I haven't seen a GP in over a year since my shitty gyno visit. Can get on the wait list for a psych now and maybe get ADHD meds. Which I've been managing, somehow.

I live in my own apartment and I've learned self care and some days I'm better at it than others but I still rely on my parents for support because I don't make enough to support myself.

I could work more but the last time I worked full time in retail I was miserable and always late and got fired for it. I can't lose another job because it burns me out. Housing here is absurdly expensive and I don't know how to go about applying for something subsidized or something.

One more semester of school and then my parents are cutting me off. I would never talk to my mom if I could help it but she gives me money from my college fund to pay for my apartment so I have to. I keep forgetting how bad it was. Every time I see her we argue.

She doesn't understand why I can't just "do" things. If I have something "important" to do and I've done anything recreational--played video games, read a book, seen friends, whatever, then I clearly must have the time to do it and am simply lazy!! Cannot wrap her head around spoon theory. Works with special ed kids but can't figure out why her kid is so fucked up.