Guild Wars 2

Discussion in 'Fan Town' started by Socratease, Sep 13, 2015.

1. Socratease

Socratease Well-Known Member

Since there's a few MMO threads up, I figured I'd make one about Guild Wars 2!

I quite like this game! It's quality and pretty fun! I haven't played it in a while since my desktop got busted but I'm redownloading it!

2. winterykite

winterykite Non-newtonian genderfluid

I HAVE BEEN SUMMONED
    (summons @IvyLB)

gw2 is real nice, especially since i came over from wow, and the questing is much more dynamic, and helping each other is encouraged by shared loot and xp and resources and stuff and aaaah

also, im a grenade engineer. its everything ive ever wanted from a class.
    (that, and rifle skill slot 5)

• Like x 1
  3. Carcosa

Carcosa Member

FELLOW GRENADE-GINEER! :D

Been playing on and off since the game's release, and I'm super excited for HoT.

• Like x 1
  4. winterykite

winterykite Non-newtonian genderfluid

ya, been playing since beginning, too, but i know im not playing enough to warrant buying hot just now. got other stuff on my list.

5. strictly quadrilateral

strictly quadrilateral alive, alive, alive!

Wait but I heard it was free now? I didn't follow up on what I heard so I could be wrong, but.

6. Carcosa

Carcosa Member

7. IvyLB

IvyLB Hardcore Vigilante Gay Chicken Facilitator

base game is free (either as-of-now or as-of-HoT-release), HoT is a full price title afaik
    Hi! I play super little because I have cripple hands and am very bad at mmorpgs.
    I only play plant people because aesthetics.
    I currently have a turret engineer, as well as a necromancer and a warrior.
    My characters are cute and I am a skillless noob :3

8. Meagen Image

Meagen Image Well-Known Member

There's a website called GW2style dedicated to showing off your character looks. I have lost many hours to it and I will probably lose many more.

(here is my profile if you want to see what I've uploaded so far)

• Like x 1
  9. raginghearts