Hi? An introduction

Discussion in 'Howdy there!' started by Another Shy One, Mar 2, 2015.

1. Another Shy One

Another Shy One More books than clothes

Hey, I'm Another Shy One. Call me Shy, I guess or Quail, in reference to my tumblr kamikazequail. I have A.D.D and am introverted as hell. I am also a gemini who is secretly a capricorn. I'm a college student majoring in english (creative writing) and minoring in sociology. I own a lot of books, so much that some of them are being housed in drawers that were meant for clothes... I like the colors purple, blue, black and silver. Uh... I'm a homestuck and marvel fan? I also read an old comic series called Elfquest... I got nothing else :/

• Like x 2
  2. albedo

albedo metasperg

Hi, Shy. :) Your dresser shelving entertains me, because I was doing that for about a year until I got real bookshelves. Improvised bookshelf users, unite!

• Like x 1
  3. unknownanonymous

unknownanonymous i am inimitable, i am an original|18+

dresser shelving! that's a good idea! if there was more room in my dresser, i might consider doing that. as it is, i have so many books that more than half of them are at my cottage (on several shelves) and yet my bookshelf at home is overflowing, and kobo is a real space-saver.

my fave too

4. kmoss

kmoss whoops

ELFQUEST

• Like x 1
  5. Another Shy One

lol, i need real books shelves, all the ones in my house has been taken over by my dad and my aunt. I use everything i can to store my books, shoeboxes, drawers, on top of drawers etc... there is a platic tub filled with books... soo many books... <3

6. Another Shy One

If you don't mind my asking but... what is kobo? I've never heard of it.

7. albedo

albedo metasperg

Heh, I got lucky; when I m0ved out on my own, shelves were the first thing I splurged on. :D After many years of double-shelving and floor-shelving and 'can I please put more shelves in here seriously come on'.

8. Another Shy One