I need a mug of tea and a kick in the motivation

Discussion in 'Braaaaiiiinnnns...' started by kmoss, Apr 10, 2015.

1. kmoss

kmoss whoops

I've been dropping back into depression for about a month now, and I know it's pretty bad right now just because of hormones and because the weather here is real shitty. It's doing the thing where it flips between cold and dark and snowy and bright and summery, and I keep getting bounced back and forth by it. I'd probably go to a counselor, if it wasn't so damn hard to do anything in this college's insane system and if I were likely to get in before I graduated.

In addition, I'm in the process of getting officially assessed for ADHD, but it's taking a really long time, since the lady who's assessing me is a grad student and has to run everything past her advisor. I'll know one way or another by wednesday, provided she doesn't reschedule our meeting.

Anyway, I'm graduating this semester - mid-may, to be precise, and I've set a deadline for myself that I have to get everything done by the end of this month, which is when I'm going to Fargo to see the night vale show with my friends.

I have to do:
    My final Internship report
    A portfolio presentation (just in a binder)
    Final draft of my history & systems paper (so at least it's just the final draft)
    Finish contacting sponsors for the company I'm interning at
    Write a reaction paper to the nonprofit convention I went to (in January, but at least I have notes)
    and probably something else, but it's small, whatever it is

So, for everyone who's done the whole college deal - how do you get through this last burst of apathy? Do you have a soundtrack? A strategy? Any suggestions?

2. Allenna

Allenna I am not a Dragon. Or a Robot. Really.

could habitrpg maybe help?

3. Vacuum Energy

Vacuum Energy waterwheel on the stream of entropy