I used to watch a lot of forums, but this is my first time posting in one.

Discussion in 'Howdy there!' started by sirsparklepants, Feb 23, 2015.

1. sirsparklepants

sirsparklepants feral mom energies

I'm Em, and I'm some form of genderqueer (they pronouns). If there were a gender-neutral term that meant "dudebro, but without the awful racist/sexist/homophobic implications" that's probably what I would describe myself as. I'm also in my early 20s (getting this out of the way as it's probably fairly obvious). I'm seebs-diagnosed-autistic and trying to explore that with my brain doctor, although it's slow going as I'm afraid to even use the word around him. I'm also in the process of being diagnosed bipolar. I work in a salon and spa (and present female in meatspace) and have a LOT of education on hair and skin stuff, so if someone needs advice on that, I'm happy to give it! I'm also in the middle of writing a sort of "makeup for people who have never worn it and need a 101" primer if anyone would be interested in that! I feel like a lot of makeup info on the internet is aimed at people who have a lot of disposable income and quite a bit of basic makeup information already, so this would be... not that.

I've also been in choir for umpteen million years so I am always happy to talk music nerd stuff. I'm kind of embarrassingly into astrology because I feel like it helps me understand myself better. I love to talk to people but I am awful at starting conversations because of social anxiety etc. etc. so I anticipate a lot of lurking unless someone talks to me first or I see a topic that I have a lot to contribute to. I'm the oldest of 7 and I've been described by friends as a human lie detector.