Mae govannen!

Discussion in 'Howdy there!' started by Novas Memoria, Jan 18, 2017.

1. Novas Memoria

Novas Memoria ~Domestic Dragon~

I've never done this before...this forum thing your doing right now.

::paces nervously::

Oh your still here? Great! Hey it's me Novas. You may or may not have heard of me from my moirail Kit, who uses this forum a lot. Basically, I noticed that Kit is on here all the time and seems to enjoy it, and as a stay at home dad with limited social interaction outside that of a small toddler I thought it could be good for me. As far as explaining myself and my life and interests I'm going to start with a bulleted list...because I really have an inexplicable love for bulleted lists. (I also have an inexpllicable love for that tiny squiggle)

~ I am married. My wife and I have been in an open relationship since about a year after we started dating (about 10 years ago). The majority of that time I have been in a relationship with Kit and her wife. We are so close, in fact that Kit and I are also handfasted. The english language didn't really have a good word for our relationship, as now she is more that my "girlfriend" or "mistress" but not a wife. Kit started calling me moirail from one of her fandoms. Though I know little to nothing of the fandom the word and its meaning stuck.

~ As I have mentioned, I am a father to my wife and I's little son. As my wife goes and wins the proverbial bread I remain at our home and teach him the ways of the Force and training him for his pokemon journey. Also pretty much make sure he doesn't choke on something. He literally is my life and I wouldn't trade him for anything.

~ I am an enormous nerd... As mentioned I am slightly obsessed with Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, and Pokemon. I'm also a fan of Dragon Age, Mass Effect, Elder Scrolls, Dungeons and Dragons, Marvel Cinematic Universe, Dragon Ball Z, and many, many more.