Potentially Homeless

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by bornofthesea670, Aug 23, 2017.

1. bornofthesea670

bornofthesea670 Well-Known Member

My current living situation might be nearing it's end...my mother and I are not compatible roommates and she can be emotionally unstable. I don't know when I would have to leave. I'm not being forced to leave, but she wants an answer very soon (in a hour or a day, who knows).

I have five or six dollars in my account and potentially four or five hundred coming next Friday, on payday. I have few people I can ask to spend the night, and I am in Morgantown, West Virginia. We have a large homeless population and I don't know if I could get a bed at any shelters. I'm currently not in danger of losing my job, but if i become homeless I might have trouble making it to work, and the added stress will muck with my mental illnesses and potentially I will make mistakes, which is a big problem since I work as a cashier. I work at Goodwill, so I might have more options for survival, but it's a kinda big if.

I don't have a car. I could get a bus ticket next pay back home, where the cost of living is lower and I can see a cheaper/free psychologist, but I would still need a job and jobs are very hard to come by back home, when you have little experience and few job skills. I do NOT want to move back in to my father's house, between him and the stepmother I would self destruct. Or self instruct? Anyway, I might actually go through with suicide if I have to end up back there.