school + brainweird

Discussion in 'Brainbent' started by budgie, Oct 19, 2015.

1. budgie

budgie not actually a bird

school was going ok this term. not great, but ok; classes are ok, i managed to get into the last one i needed to graduate, and a bunch of them are intro courses so not too hard.

then i found out i missed the due date for one assignment and suddenly all of my can went out the window. it was even a super easy assignment, but trying to write it was like trying to run on a waxed floor once i realized it was late. then i missed another, because it's like my executive function gave out on schoolwork alone. i have a midterm thursday; have i studied for it? nope. i fret a bit, but usually the most i can muster is a vague sense of guilt.

today i talked to one ta about turning my homework in late and it's ok; i'll talk to another prof tomorrow. and, i mean, this is way better than when i had to take time off because i was too embarrassed/guilty to go back to class, but shit am i tired of my brain noping out on me.

2. budgie

haha guess who didn't talk to his seminar prof about the overdue assignment that's worth 20% of my grade or study at all for the midterm tomorrow

fuck.

i need a hug.

3. Secret Squirrel

Secret Squirrel certainly something

*big hug!!!*

I don't have any advice, except maybe try to get some sleep if last minute studying seems fruitless.

4. budgie

oh look i did the thing again

and now i can't focus on homework again. or make any traction in calling the gender id clinic.

basically the only things i can get myself to do are things i know i'll be yelled at for not doing (e.g, going to work), and homework is not one of them.

5. budgie

persisting in the land of staring blankly at homework

i kind of want to get some kind of assessment re: adult adhd, but i'm tired of finding new things that are wrong in my head. conversely, i also don't want to learn that i am just plain lazy/bad at school/whatever

6. budgie