Shipping Generator

Discussion in 'Make It So' started by Ihasa, Aug 9, 2019.

1. Ihasa

Ihasa Active Member

Hey guys! I have been noodling about this project that I want to happen for a few years now, but I have no coding knowledge or expertise! I've got some mockups made up, but the people who were interested in coding it are too busy.

So! Here's the idea if anyone wants to take it, contribute to it, or just read about it:

I propose a program that will help you generate a shipping grid. The most obvious application of this would be to assist with filling out quadrant grids for trolls, but there's no reason that it wouldn't be just as useful for any group of characters.

Page 1.gif So first you would enter in the names of the characters you want to generate, with the handy option of putting in an icon to help make visuals easier.
    Page 1 Copy.gif This is an optional page, if the generator is going to do more than just fill all of the given trolls' quadrants. I have put up several different relationship options, including but not limited to enemies, friends, family, bros, cahoots, blood pacts/blood brothers, and I honestly forget what the knife stood for cause it's been a few years. Also I thought I had human-style romance in here too? Whatever. Here you can choose which characters can be involved in which relationships. As you can see I have Dave as the only one who can do the human family thing, but he also can't do the quadrant thing.
    Page 2.gif You would then have the option of inputting any ships that you have already thought of, and your preference for them. This will help speed up the later generation process, and also lets you choose outright for any relationships you don't want to go through the generator.