so i'm being followed by demons: what do

Discussion in 'Braaaaiiiinnnns...' started by taxonomicAtrocity, Jul 27, 2016.

1. my brain's got me half convinced that there are tiny demons that like to hide under my bed and in dark places that intend to poison my beverages and infect me with demon-ness. this is decidedly suboptimal! does anyone w/ more experience w/ this than me have some insight to share? i'll see my psych on the first of august, so an appointment's not forever away, but i need to keep from flipping every sad remaining shit i have left to flip over fucking roofie demons until then.

for reference: i had some issues w/ seeing/feeling/hearing things that aren't actually there, starting a month and a half to two months ago, but this is my first time entering into the realm of semi-believing that they're real, actual things and boy oh boy am i not a fan.

2. KingStarscream

KingStarscream watch_dogs walking advertisement

Do you have any idea about what kind of rituals you can use to banish them? Is there anything vaguely religious or magical you think might work? Ideally the ritual won't be needed once mental health care kicks in, but for a stopgap, doing things like, idk, lining the outside of your bed with salt to keep them from crossing might help.

My occasional experience with Absolute Conviction That Thing Is Real (even when I know it isn't) is that you brain is just. Not gonna accept answers that aren't fitting the Thing Is Real logic. So in my case it was 'ghosts don't come out when it's not dark/if you cover things with blankets they can't see you'. Salt barriers, burning incense, marking down on the floor with paper covered in sigils for warding-- whatever your brain thinks might actually work. Do the tiny demons fear bleach? Use bleach! Can you ward them off by blocking those dark spaces off? Block that shit off, fuck those guys.

Fingers crossed that your psych has a better solution though, and hugs if you want 'em.

• Like x 4