The Toy Box

Discussion in 'Make It So' started by TheMockingCrows, Dec 11, 2019.

?

Are you ever too old to play with toys?

1. No

18.8%
  2. Hell No

81.3%
  1. TheMockingCrows

TheMockingCrows Resident Bisexual Lich

A spot for custom dolls, repaints, BJD's, models, custom plush toys or traditional dolls, action figures you've customized and everything surrounding the hobby. :msap: Feel free to post your works in progresses, your wishlists or new items you find interesting, scream about new things on the market or the frustrations of painting or sewing tiny little things.

The Toy Box is open for all!

• Please place large images under a cut to keep from cluttering too badly, but otherwise go ham. c:

• Winner x 3
  2. Acey

Acey hand extended, waiting for a shake

*parks in here* I love looking at this kinda stuff!! <3

I have zero experience with anything of the sort myself, but I’d love to make a plushie of the watermelon doggo from SU! (if anyone has a pattern pls share)

3. TheMockingCrows

Someday i want to MAKE a bjd from start to finish, like. I want to mold it and cast it or get it cast so I can sell it to others. That's The Dream tbh, but it's so difficult to figure out the working parts. I'll probably manage it after i HAVE a bjd to start with, so I can study their composition closer. :smithhappy:

• Winner x 2
  4. TheMockingCrows

oh! like this? https://www.deviantart.com/happykittyplushies/art/Watermelon-Dog-Plush-628392945

It looks like if you just made a watermelon plushie and then added on the other pieces you'd be able to do easier. The ears and tail would be separate pieces sewn on, as well as the mouth, and the eyes.. It wouldn't be as intense to make for a newbie, I bet. :D

• Useful x 1
  5. TheMockingCrows

today im making a maid dress with another pattern from requiem art designs. down side: my helpful cat assistant is... assisting far too much for such tiny pieces hahaha.