Wait, what? BTS storyline theories

Discussion in 'Fan Town' started by theprettiestboy, Nov 11, 2018.

1. theprettiestboy

theprettiestboy wombatman

So I recently fell down the bts rabbit hole, and the storyline in particular has me captivated.

So for anyone that's new to these guys, they have a story that they've been telling for years through music videos and teasers. It seems to me like a really good magical realism story, its full of callbacks to previous songs and literary references, and also it's making me lose my mind a little.

I'm going to post the videos that are part of it in order, because not all of their mvs are and it can get a little confusing.

Who wants to speculate with me?

Edit: it's taking me longer to get through these than I thought (because its xmas season and I work in retail hell), so here's the list, including a couple I apparently missed:

I need u (19+ version)
    On stage: prologue
    Run
    I need u (Japanese version)
    Run (Japanese version)
    Young forever
    WINGS short films 1-7
    Boy meets evil comeback trailer (eta: forgot this one the first time, sorry)
    Blood sweat and tears
    Spring day
    Blood sweat and tears (Japanese version)
    Love yourself: highlight reel
    Serendipity
    Euphoria
    Singularity
    Fake love
    Epiphany
    Who are you/ fake love live melon 2018
    MAMA Japan 2018 performance

Dramatis personae:

Jin / Kim Seokjin
    Suga / Min Yoongi
    RM / Kim Namjoon
    J-Hope / Jung Hoseok
    Jimin / Park Jimin
    V / Kim Taehyung
    Jungkook / Jeon Jungkook

Last edited: Dec 12, 2018
    • Like x 2
  2. theprettiestboy

So they started it off way back in 2015 with "I need u"
    a quick note on this one, they cover a lot of serious issues here so tw for substance abuse, child abuse, violence, and implications of suicide