Worried about someone on Tumblr

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by LipstickChainsaw, Sep 6, 2015.

1. There is an individual I have been following on Tumblr for a while now and I am a little worried about their mental health.

They seem to be rather unstable and have recently talked about violent urges without a healthy way to vent. They have also, if I recall correctly (I might not be, it has been a while) made a suicide attempt, at which point I reported them to suicide watch.

Most of this seems to center around a 'multiple system' and 'otherkin' thing and I have no idea whether that's something mentally healthy and just a way teenagers express themselves, or if there's something actually worrying going on.

I have been keeping an eye on them for a couple of months now, making sure to report them again should they get suicidal urges and during that time, I've noticed that many of their followers seem to be enabling their behaviour, which isn't a problem if the behaviour itself isn't a problem, but that's something I'm not sure about.

Basically, I'm starting to suspect they need serious help, and I am nowhere near qualified to give it. Is it okay if I link to their blog here to ask for help, or would you prefer another way?

2. Starcrossedsky

Starcrossedsky Burn and Refine

Otherkin stuff can be healthy expression. Multiples are not. It's tumblr's attempt at forming Disassociative Identity Disorder into something positive and destigmatized, which they have gone about in the usual tumblr way, IE "No one can say this is a bad and unhealthy thing, it is RELENTLESSLY A POSITIVE FORCE IN LIFE AND YOU DON'T EVER NEED HELP FOR IT."