Blast from the Past

Discussion in 'Howdy there!' started by kmoss, Feb 23, 2015.

1. kmoss

kmoss whoops

I don't think I've been on a forum since I was 16, heavily invested in Angelic Layer, and joined a forum that my brother's friend created for Angelic Layer. Christ. I can almost guarantee I'm going to fuck something up on my account page.

At any rate, I'm 22 and live in the Land of Wind and Almost Constant Road Construction, also known as North Dakota. Feel free to assume that I'm freezing at all times, since I probably am. I'm a psych student, graduating this summer, and planning on going into Americorps NCCC.

Many people in my real life use female pronouns for me, which I guess is a socially appropriate response to seeing that I have hips and chest balloons and talk in a slightly higher voice than exists in most male vocal ranges.

I've found that "she" and "he" pronouns fill me with slightly larger levels of "that's weird", so I answer best to "they".

I'm on tumblr as boyacrossthestreet, so I'll generally answer to that, but I will also answer to "bats" (acronyms are fun!), and recently, "moss".

I used to be a giant asshole about grammar, and have since grown the fuck up, which is why I think my icon is hilarious. (I have a lot of really stupid inside jokes with myself.)

Hmm. What else do I want to talk about...

Oh right. I'm pretty confident in real life, and I'm fairly sure that translates appropriately to how I act online. I'm also undergoing ADHD assessment, and that's conspired with my two jobs, internship, and general senior year courseload to strip away basically all motivation to write papers or leave the apartment. I have, however, managed to clean my apartment, do the dishes, and organize my bookshelf in the past week.