"Bradley... When are you gonna learn boy?" (Lisa the Painful Thread)

Discussion in 'Fan Town' started by Charlie, Apr 5, 2017.

1. Charlie

Charlie I got no strings to hold me down

I Just Want There to be a possible discussion thread for Lisa.

My favourite part of Lisa was... well I had theories about Buzzo before Joyful was released and they were basically all true and made my heart hurt. My Most Problematic Fav.

I was surprised by the game when I first played, and how well the character interactions and story arcs were done, etc.

2. Charlie

also in the most obscure combination of fandoms ever I will say "let the monster rise" is surprisingly fitting for brad+ buddy.

question to promote discussion to any possible people out there who might've played it: who was your first party? + fav character

3. strictly quadrilateral

strictly quadrilateral alive, alive, alive!

hello yes i started playing this last night and i would like to know
    • what the fuck

• Winner x 1
  4. Charlie

@Bel Capricorn

there is so much that could prompt that response in this game that im just like... yeah

haha, how far are you?

5. strictly quadrilateral

i think i was like half an hour in when i made that post, and im not too much further in now...i died fighting the first battle with more than one enemy at once and then i stopped cause i didnt feel like replaying from my last save then.

6. Charlie

@Bel Capricorn

Yeah there's a very specific order to go in to make you more likely to succeed tbqh. I'd explore the areas and avoid jumping into battles right away. Gain any party members?

7. strictly quadrilateral

im.....trying to wean myself off using walkthroughs, honestly, so the most i looked up about this game was basically "am i doing combat right? yes? okay good". so i have accepted that im gonna fuck up more often than not until i finally crack and google the shit out of everything.