Help with executive dysfunction in a very privileged life? (This turned into a long rant, sorry)

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by evilas, Jun 12, 2016.

1. evilas

evilas Sure, I'll put a custom title here

Pre-Edit: I was originally going to make a post about Roach's recent posts regarding self-reliance and how I was freaking out about not wanting to put in the effort to find a job but this basically turned into a "rant about my life, I just wanted to dump it out here and hope that someone has a comment that could maybe help a bit in some way or whatever" and I went all over the place and it's really long so. Yeah.

So I'm studying Physics, and whenever anyone asked me "what do you want to be when you grow up?" in High School I'd always go for just "Physicist. Like, theoretical physics, or maybe mathematics, or whatever. I just want my life to be finding solutions to equations." And there's never been any problem with that. It was highly encouraged at my High School to "follow your passion and work will come to you".
    That's good and all, but like, that may still require putting in a lot more effort than I'm willing to put in?