I can't believe I'm doing a New Forum Intro post

Discussion in 'Howdy there!' started by Beldaran, Feb 23, 2015.

1. Beldaran

Beldaran 70% abuse and 30% ramen

Oh man, it's been ages since I've been on one of these, how fun.

Hi I'm Beldaran, you may call me Beldaran, it's pronounced Beldaran.

I'm the weird theology person on tumblr. Also the weird Japanese language person. Sometimes the weird mameshiba person. Always the extremely wordy person.

I enjoy talking about things, and also listening to people talk about things. I've been a student, a bagel baker, a student, an English teacher, a crisis hotline worker, a student, and a crisis shelter worker.

I'm also a huge nerd, and I keep pet jellyfish. So there's that.

2. Codeless

Codeless Cheshire Cat

Hello. Question that has been bugging me for ages, is your usename from Belgaraths wife, out of the Belgariad books?

3. Stophelping

Stophelping Building a house out of love

Jellies! I have a cousin who runs the jelly tank at the Maritime Aquarium. Good to see you here!

littlemissCodeless: Belgarath's wife is Poledra. His daughter, Polgara's twin, is Belderan. I'm so happy there are other people who know those books.

Last edited: Feb 23, 2015
  4. Codeless

Codeless Cheshire Cat

Heh, my dad read those to me when I was lil smeet. And you´re right, I misremembered. Beldaran was the nonmagical twin.

5. Beldaran

StopHelping got it, Beldaran is Polgara's twin. I actually just got an ask on tumblr about that too. I guess there is some kind of serial killer also named Beldaran? D: I am not named for that one.

Nice to see familiar faces. And yeah, when my tank is stable I'm going to be posting SO many pictures.

6. Chiomi

Chiomi Master of Disaster

I loved those books and absolutely mainlined all of Edding's stuff I could get my hands on as soon as I found him. My favorite was The Redemption of Althalus, which is like The Belgariad or The Elenium only all in one book.

7. novelDaydreamer