Ideas I have been poking at (brainstorm/interest check)

Discussion in 'It's Galley's Turn' started by Lazarae, Jun 23, 2015.

1. Lazarae

Lazarae The tide pod of art

So I've been poking for some two years at a paranoia based witch hunt RP. Some cut-off little fantasy-verse village out in the sticks with only the yearly/twice-yearly travelling traders as their contact with the outside world (plus the tax collector). Someone (randomly chosen) summoned a demon and either set it loose or lost control of it. Either way, it's out and causing problems. The Obvious Suspect is somewhat protected and may in fact be innocent. I was going to make this happen on another forum but I'm not as active there any more and it has a lot of less mature members who tend to take conflict between characters as personal attacks. I've got a bit of worldbuilding if anyone wants to see/add to it. Most of it's been on pause because I want it to be a conflict story but not a Personal Conflict and didn't have another community to bring it up to until now.

Also more recently I've been write-craving a survival-y RP. Back when I was ~11 I used to run them all the time, usually with mild horror elements. Not much there yet, just some sort of calamity that strands a bunch of people in hostile, unfamiliar territory with evidence of a Bad Past. I'm just really fascinated by the way people act in life-or-death situations and like the not so much outright scariness as a general air of unease. And people who aren't afraid to have mortal characters or bad things to happen to them. -chinhands-

• Like x 2
  2. Oooh I have the perfect character for the witch hunt one I think! I'm a little scared to break him out though cause he's Romani and I don't know much about Romani.

ETA: He's also a witch.

3. Lazarae