Outside my comfort zone...

Discussion in 'Howdy there!' started by crashXtheXsystem, Dec 30, 2018.

1. crashXtheXsystem

crashXtheXsystem New Member

Hey, thought I'd introduce myself or something before I tried to dive into forum culture. All the social anxiety and need for scripting means I'm trying to feel my way along to prevent breaking rules.

When I'm feeling brave, I go by Crash. I'm 36. She/her.

Someone referred me here, because I'm sorting through a mess of past experiences that were not, in fact, either normal or healthy, and I have no idea where to put all of it.

Outside of that, I'm a writer, a gamer, engaged to the love of my life (after 2 very not good false starts, including a 12 year marriage), and my house is full of 4 cats.

I have blue hair that I just chopped off and shaved. I am far too tattooed. I have a lot of piercings. I have a weirdly professional job that doesn't care about both those other things, because I'm actually really good at it.

I'm frustratingly empathetic, annoyingly enthusiastic, and way too verbose for my own good.

Oh. And there's a not-zero chance I'm a Changeling.

Hello. And all that.

Last edited: Dec 30, 2018
    • Like x 4
  2. Saro

Saro Where is wizard hut

Hey there. Forum culture is generally pretty open, so don't worry too much, and ask for help or clarification if you want.

There's a lot of stuff and people interested in it - try Make It So or Fan Town for writing or gaming related talk. Lots of fun to be had in General Chatter too, like the chat thread or the pet thread.

• Agree x 2
  3. Lebesgue Integreat

Lebesgue Integreat Lesbian Intrigue

Hello! I definitely feel you on the anxiety and scripting, that's me pretty much always.

Would you be from the Winter Court or the Summer Court as a Changeling?

• Like x 1
  4. crashXtheXsystem

Southern.

I started as a Summer courtier. Got its wreath tattooed on my arm.

Now, though? I am entirely Southern.